The Perfect Dream

Had a dream last night,

No scary ghost, just a fight,

A simple story,

Days of my glory.

 

I am a king of a big country,

But not so happy

Coz missing in my life,

Is a lovely sweet wife.

 

Far from my kingdom,

Lives a king,

They say her daughter,

One day,

Would lead to a slaughter.

 

The night I decided,

That I will fight that king,

Slide in her daughter’s hands,

A beautiful diamond ring.

 

 So next day, my ships are ready,

Guns are blazing,

I start the journey,

Not knowing the ending.

 

War began, slaughtering began,

I also joined,

Riding on to my horse,

Killing without mercy.

 

There I saw the girl,

The girl who took over my heart,

Shedding precious tears like rain.

Holing her father’s head,

Asking me to kill her.

 

A tear rolled down my eyes,

Bending on to my knees,

I ask her to go with me,

But!!

Comes from nowhere a arrow,

Piercing and bonding over bodies into one

We were dying slowly,

But I lived thousand lives,

Seeing into her eyes.

 

~ by lonerviadefault on June 13, 2008.

8 Responses to “The Perfect Dream”

  1. accha hai

  2. qute story with sad end…

  3. what a nice poem… fundooo !!

  4. are..sad endings seem more beautiful…

  5. well…it was quite an touching poem…

    it reflects ur desire or passion for someone
    -anujjha

  6. thanks..it may be some internal desire…i dunno 😛

  7. Hi all, I m writing this with a knife across my neck.. so, I can’t say anything wrong here.. Still, I wud say that it is a very lovely poem.. typical sandeepan style.. but the ending is different.. I m surprised how cud he thought abt that.. The last 2 lines are simply amazing.. nd the most beautiful.. nd against his own style of writing.. well, keep up buddy.. nd there is no need to use a knife.. this one is really nice, doesn’t need forced praise..

  8. sad ending ! they are more beautiful..
    loved it.. quite a start

Leave a Reply

 
